How I Trade New York Session

In this post I will cover the following:
 
- characteristics of NY session
- some key times within NY session
- setups I trade in NY
- some stats on NY session
 
here are my modified session times (UTC)

Asia: 0:00 - 6am
London: 6am - 12pm
NY: 12pm - 8pm
Close: 8pm - 00:00

London high/low deviations - NY has a 87.6% chance of taking out London high/low throughout the day. Knowing that stat makes it easier for me to wait until NY to take most my trades - London highs/lows being taken can offer great sfp trades, even if it is not a major pivot

New York session daily highs/lows NY session on average on weekdays puts in the daily high and daily low 38% of the time, which out of the 4 sessions is by far the highest. note - Sunday stat for daily high/low probabilities is skewed more in favour towards close session.

New York session highs/lows [2] I trade reversals: sfps, structure changes, failed auctions - Look for potential reversal trade in NY. Timing can matter more than your strategy or method.

12:20 UTC something spotted within the initial balance of NY session for me is this key time (give or take 5-10 mins also) I plan out my poi's from within London session, if those levels are tested at this specific time, the confidence/likelihood I take this trade has increased

Fading to target London high/low NY starts when London ends if London by the time NY begins has put in the daily high for the day, it would make sense to look for longs to target London high - same for if London put in the daily low.